October 31, 2006 | Tuesday
Did you know?..
All Saints' Day, or All Hallow's Eve, began as an ancient Celtic and later a Roman harvest festival. When the Irish immigrated to the United States in the1800's, they brought with them a Halloween tradition of lighting candles in turnips to keep spirits at bay. Finding turnips in short supply in America, however, they began carving pumpkins and thus the Jack-O-Lantern was born.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 04:04 PM

The next edition of GoldPoll Weekly Newsletter is
available now
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 04:02 PM

October 30, 2006 | Monday
Many thanks for your warnings and spam alerts which we have received.
For example, here is text from one SPAM message:
"E-TrdersGroup
PAYING FOR 91 DAYS
Automatic Withdrawals
Info
Started Jul 28, 2006
Running days 91
Total accounts 2274
VIP accounts 142
Total deposited $ 9,222,950.35
Total withdraw $ 2,768,649.14
Visitors online 32
Members online 24
Newest Member tallice
Last update Oct 27, 2006
E-Traders Group is a firmly established team of specialists run by E-Traders Financial with a huge working experience in the offline and online investment market, trading activities and investments in various profitable markets. This enables us to offer every investor a special opportunity to benefit substantially. We are a first class investment company that generates real-life returns and can offer stable & realistic returns for your investment with us. After many years of planning and dedicated hard work, this opportunity is within your grasp. We offer a diverse range of payment plans which offer attractive returns on your investment.
Automatic Withdrawals
PAYING FOR 91 DAYS
E-TrdersGroup"
Thanks Frank H. for this SPAM notification. This is not from us and we never send SPAM to anybody. Here is the address of the sender - admin(at)goldpool.com
Please bear in mind that our email is admin(at)goldpoll.com with double 'L', not 'O' in address.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 11:56 AM

October 27, 2006 | Friday
Today we have received scam alert from one of our member.
He reported that these programs
- perl-inv.com
- fx-goldenunion.com
- ib-investment.com
are completely scam. And he asks us to put them to our BlackList section.
Unfortunately, all these programs aren't in our list and we can't put them to BlackList at our site. But we must tell to people about this report. Thanks Glyn for your notification.
[
reply ] [
1 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 08:48 AM

October 26, 2006 | Thursday
Looks like a various cartoon heroes return to HYIP area. For example,
this program.
This is not seriously for investment program, let's see their description:
"We have seen so many programs come in to the industry without proper planning and fading away without even completing a one cycle. We are determined to set an example for both existing and upcoming investing programs by keeping our program for a long time."
Admin of Boost Ur Profits HYIP promises to pay 20% daily. Such profits are very risky and almost impracticable. But as you can see from their description they have investment plans and strategy to stay here for a long time.
So.. Let's see..
We recommend to analyze every program before investing. Do not believe in any program just because you want to believe. Always analyze, it will bring you success.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 08:19 AM

October 25, 2006 | Wednesday
Somebody is SPAMing people using a fake e-mail address in the FROM Field to promote GixMix hyip with his ref-link.
SPAMmer has been found by support service of GixMix.
Hope that admin will make something to stop it.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 11:38 AM

October 24, 2006 | Tuesday
The next edition of GoldPoll Weekly Newsletter has been sent to our more than 15,000 subscribers. Many thanks for using our services!
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
shark at 03:27 PM

This information will be useful for members of InvestPrograms HYIP.
Admin has reported that their server has been attacked.
Database was restored from a backup copy.
Their team asks to inform them about all possible problems with their website.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 08:09 AM

October 23, 2006 | Monday
We have discovered the fake votes network on GoldPoll based on just created domains. The domains listed below have been blacklisted for the voting and all votes from these domains have been deleted.
transferflower.com
pleaseship.com
bigzeroonline.com
yourbigtit.com
scamfreeportal.com
internetscampolice.com
greatscam.com
yourtail.com
fathomo.com
samedaysend.com
scamfreeportal.com
Please inform us about such situations in the future, we need your help in building of the fairest rating! Thank You!
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
shark at 05:26 PM

October 20, 2006 | Friday
Microsoft releases
new Internet Explorer.
The release late Wednesday brings Microsoft's browser more in line with competing products such as Opera Software ASA's Opera and Mozilla Corp.'s Firefox. Internet Explorer 7, or IE7, adds features such as tabbed browsing, which lets people open several Web pages without cluttering their desktop with multiple open browser windows.
Read more..
We are glad to announce that IE version of
GoldPoll ToolBar is fully compatible with Internet Explorer 7.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 10:58 AM

October 19, 2006 | Thursday
Antivirus software is only effective if it is up to date.
Here you can find a fresh Anti-Virus reviews.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 06:57 AM

October 17, 2006 | Tuesday
We've cleaned up our Directory.
Inaccessible and not working resources have been removed (over 100 sites).
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 07:29 AM

October 16, 2006 | Monday
"
How to lose the deal" list by Ben Stein.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 04:12 PM

October 13, 2006 | Friday
Yahoo Ranks Highest For IM Services
Yahoo ranked highest among U.S. residential Internet users for instant messaging services, and Dogpile was rated the best among search engines.
Read more..
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 10:09 AM

October 12, 2006 | Thursday
One of our members has reported that his egold account has been hacked. He told that he got a
Trojan at 8004u.net hyip site.
Please be careful.
[
reply ] [
1 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 07:19 AM

October 11, 2006 | Wednesday
It's not a secret that security of PC is a one of the main ways of software industry. That is why we can see a lot of various products such as Security Suite, Antivirus Components or various updates for OS etc.
So..
What is your opinion about FireWalls?
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 08:47 AM

October 10, 2006 | Tuesday
Admin of holyinvest.com is promoting their program by using Goldpoll name in ref-link of their site. Please don't trust to a such ads.
We do not own or advertise any of the Investment Programs.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 08:15 AM

What is
Your opinion about 8-10% a month? Is it safely?
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 07:11 AM

October 09, 2006 | Monday
Google in talks to buy YouTube.
The online search giant Google Inc. is in talks to purchase the closely held Web sharing sensation YouTube for around $1.6 billion, according to a report published Friday.
Read more
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 11:01 AM

October 06, 2006 | Friday
Experience in a HYIPs area.
Article on Goldentalk.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 12:54 PM

October 05, 2006 | Thursday
"Firefox Flaws" - topic on GoldenTalk.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 10:54 AM

October 04, 2006 | Wednesday
"Universal Gadgets" from Google Inc.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 07:04 AM

October 03, 2006 | Tuesday
Our site is available now, but some IP addresses have difficulties with access.
The main reason is that our server is under DDoS attack.
But we do everything to solve this problem.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 09:04 AM

October 02, 2006 | Monday
Various people send reports about SPAM emails at their mailboxes. Somebody is promoting Business-hyip with our name in referral url.
Please ignore these emails. They are not from us. We send our weekly newsletters only and never send any promotions or ads.
Thanks for your comprehension.
[
reply ] [
0 comments ] | Posted by
jeFF at 01:49 PM
